Lucky Charm

While watching National University vs. De La Salle University Green Archers this afternoon, my cousin said, “Lucky charm ka ata ha!” I laughed and thought about it for a second. I probably am (HAHAHAHA I’m so humble!!!) because when I started for college, I entered San Beda College and the same year they won NCAA. This time around, maybe I’d give the Bulldogs a dash of my luck 😉

I haven’t been a Bulldog for a long time but I am full of pride and joy while I was watching the National University Bulldogs crush the De La Salle Green Archers on this year’s FilOil Summer League! Could this be a preview on what the Bulldogs will achieve in Season 75 of the University Athletics Association of the Philippines (UAAP)? Probably.

Leaving the Ateneo De Manila Blue Eagles nothing but sweat and tears–a very strong contender in the UAAP–is saying a lot about this team led by Coach Eric Altamirano. Truly, all those money Henry Sy has provided has given the boys a lot of experience and most importantly, confidence.

Holding Jeron Teng to at least 4 points (Avg. Ppg: 11 pts.) this afternoon is a big thing seeing as Teng has been a revelation to the Green Archers. It was amazing to see shots from the players of NU keeps getting in–miracle shots, three pointers and lay-ups. Ray Ray Parks (Son of Bobby Parks–the best import Philippine Basketball has ever had!) and Cameroonian Emmanule Mbe combined is unstoppable!

I can’t wait for the UAAP this July because for sure, the NU Bulldogs will be a strong competitor against high & mighty teams like Ateneo and UST. The Bulldogs will be tough one this year and I can’t wait the look on everyone’s faces! Also, I can’t wait for the Pep rally. I wonder what it would look like seeing as we are this season’s UAAP host! As Barney would say, this is going to be legen… dary!

Thanks, SM Group! x

Leave a Reply

