OPLAN: Reinvention

Oplan: Reinvention. This name change isn’t actually planned. It just so happens that my new blockmate’s name is ‘Thea’ (le sad but don’t get me wrong! I love Thea. She’s basically me–in a thinner and smaller body–she loves basketball and a big fan of KPop <3). Meaning, I had to get a new name to avoid confusion.

Inspired by (Well not really, my friend, Majo, just pointed it out recently.) Pretty Little Liars’ Alison Dilaurentis. People calls me ‘Allie’ now but a few of them couldn’t figure out why I’m called that–ALthea marIE, simple as that. My close friends who was used to calling me ‘Thea’ could not get used to it but I don’t expect them to. I still like being called that.

To some, reinvention means a new beginning or maybe, a new identity. To me, it’s just showing a different side of me. Doing this, I felt braver. How about you, when are you going to reinvent you?

Leave a Reply

