Frenchies

I don’t even know why I named this blog post that. I’m out of it. Anyway, yesterday, I visited San Beda – Alabang (my former school) to accompany my bestfriend because she had to pick up her grades and check if she had things to do for her clearance.

We hang out at one of the gazebos–the place took me back to my freshman year (which was only months ago, but feels like eternity has passed. Wooo!) where we killed hours and hours of vacant periods there playing cards, Monopoly Deal, tweeting (each other), doing last minute school works and just fooling around. It made me miss a lot of people.

So after a few minutes of reminiscing, we went to have milk tea (been craving for it in weeks!!!!) at this place along President Avenue inside BF Homes.

Yeahp, it’s Bon Appetea! 🙂 Oh now I remember why I named this blog ‘Frenchies’ because the milk tea place’s name was derived from a French word. Right. Okay. Hahahaha! Wow, my memory is falling too fast these days. I need some vitamins. Lol Anyhoo, as usual, it was always hard to pick which milk tea to try. They have a lot to offer.

I went with my guts and got the Melange one which was a mixture of Assam black tea, Toffee and Hazelnut. It was delish! Kind of sweet though–just the way I like it! Mmmmmm hihihi

It was a lazy day that afternoon (and very rainy, I might add!:-() so, I just wore a very simple outfit. A pair of skinny jeans, my favorite pink flats from Mario D Boro and a vintage plaid button-down polo which I stole from my granddad’s closet. Yes, granddad. It was very masculine but I love it cos it made me feel like he was with me rather than miles away in California. Speaking of him, he celebrated his 81st birthday the day before yesterday. Spent it with my family and ate the feast that awaited in front of me! You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure why I gained so so so much weight! Huhuhu

All the photos in this post (except the one below) are from my new 14-megapixel HP camera. I love how the colors in the pictures are soft and relaxing.

What I love most about this camera is that it’s 1) very handy! Very very light. You could take it anywhere if you’re getting tired of lugging around your dSLR. 2) It has a lot of scenes. It even has a lomo function (my favorite!!!) which was used in this one:

Right, so cool right? 🙂 Love love love the color and the effect! Back to the task at hand, I like the ambiance in this branch of Bon Appetea but too bad they didn’t have wi-fi so my Blackberry and I were kind of sad that time 😦 but my tummy is. very. Hahaha Joanne told me that the branch near the PCJ church (still inside BF Homes) is better, so you might want to check that out too!

Bon Appetea has a lot of branches nation wide! Check out their website: here to know where the nearest  milk tea to you. Also, follow them on Twitter here or like their Facebook page here.

Leave a Reply

