The Big Bang Theory

\When my 13 year old eyes laid down on the new K-Pop group, Big Bang, I was instantly in love. I honestly didn’t know what their songs meant but every time I sing along to Tae Yang‘s lyrics, G-Dragon‘s electrical composition or even rapping along T.O.P‘s, I knew that I didn’t want any other Korean boy band.

It was actually my then 18 year old cousin who got me hooked. I remember one time, we were inside the car, on our way to Tagaytay that the only songs blasting from our earphones are those of Big Bang’s. It was a very wild obsession–from simply listening to songs to watching music videos and TVCs to watching (and patiently downloading) Youtube videos of their many Television show guesting and as huge as buying a DVD of their Global Warming Tour (2008).

Since being a V.I.P, I’ve always wished they’d go here in the Philippines and throw a big concert and they actually did weeks ago and I was very VERY disappointed to not have to go. So I just had to settle down with watching their (fairly) old music videos and sing along. Le tears 😦 but the week before their concert, I actually bought a local magazine with them on the cover; I was mindlessly scanning through books and magazines at Book Sale when I went across Sparkling Magazine (published by Summit Media) October issue without thinking, I grabbed it and headed for the counter to pay 150 bucks for a 60+ paged glossy magazine. I actually might regret it soon. Eep!

Big Bang (from L-R, Seungri, Tae Yang, GDragon (leader), T.O.P and Dae Sung)

Bigbang labelmate, 2NE1’s Dara (more known in the Philippines as Sandara Park) is on the flipside cover of the magazine.

YG Entertainment Empire – where top Korean Artists came from like BigBang, 2NE1, Psy and Boys Over Flowers’ Geum Jan Di (Goo Hye Sun) and many many more!

the girls of 2NE1 (L-R Minzy, Dara, CL and Bom)

Maybe, if I’d wish again, they’ll come back for another concert. I’m pretty good with these wishes, they might actually come again. Lol So in the mean time, I’m leaving you with my fave music videos from the start of their career.

3 thoughts on “The Big Bang Theory

  1. Hi there, simply became alert to your weblog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate for those who proceed this in future. Lots of people shall be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. Hey very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?I am glad to find so many helpful info right here in the submit, we’d like develop extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  3. I feel that is one of the such a lot important information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However wanna statement on some common issues, The site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Excellent activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

